Immortals
Singles
Radiance
Soul Seekers
facebook twitter blogger
goodreads pinterest amazon
Novel Engagement
Bookmark and Share
Blue Moon

BLUE MOON

#1 New York Times Bestseller!
USA Today Bestseller!

Ever has a chance to bring her family back from the dead—but only if she's willing to sacrifice the guy she loves more than life itself.

Just as Ever is learning everything she can about her new abilities as an immortal, initiated into the dark, seductive world by her beloved Damen, something terrible is happening to him. As Ever's powers are increasing, Damen's are fading—stricken by a mysterious illness that threatens his memory, his identity, his life.

Desperate to save him, Ever travels to the mystical dimension of Summerland, uncovering not only the secrets of Damen's past—the brutal, tortured history he hoped to keep hidden—but also an ancient text revealing the workings of time. With the approaching blue moon heralding her only window for travel, Ever is forced to decide between turning back the clock and saving her family from the accident that claimed them—or staying in the present and saving Damen, who grows weaker each day...

Read an excerpt

ORDER THE BOOK:
Amazon
Barnes & Noble
IndieBound

ORDER THE eBOOK:
Amazon
Barnes & Noble
IndieBound
iTunes


BLUE MOON
St. Martin's Griffin (July 7, 2009)
# ISBN-10: 0312532768
# ISBN-13: 978-0312532765


PRAISE

  • International Bestseller!
  • Publishers Weekly Bestseller!
  • Nominated for the Children's Book Council's Best Book of 2009!

"Noël's sequel to the bestselling EVERMORE is a mesmerizing tale of teenage angst, love and sacrifice with plenty of crossover appeal... The startling but satisfying ending shows that Noël knows how to keep her audience hooked. Ever's supernatural struggles are a captivating metaphor for teenage fears about love, relationships and growing up."
   —Starred review, Publishers Weekly

"...BLUE MOON is a fantastic sequel to EVERMORE. It's full of surprises and mystery that keep you reading. Can't wait for the third book in the series!"
   —Frenetic Reader

"BLUE MOON, the second Immortals saga, is an outstanding teen fantasy in the tradition of Kelly Armstrong and Stephenie Meyers."
   —5 Stars, Harriet Klausner

"Noël's writing in BLUE MOON is pure artistry, with its conversational flow and true-to-life dialogue. And in the midst of life threatening situations and centuries-old conflicts, she still manages to perfectly capture the cruel high school atmosphere and social hierarchy teens must deal with on top of their larger-than-life problems. As a result, readers will experience a great variety of emotions, similar to those of the grieving process: denial, anger, bitterness, acceptance, hope, anger, more anger, more hope, and finally, extreme anticipation. In fact, the tension between Damen and Ever—first established in EVERMORE—doesn't ease up a bit in BLUE MOON, which will keep your heart racing and your blood stirring from beginning to end. And the end? Well, I refuse to give away an ending so carefully and perfectly pieced together, but I will say that you'll never see it coming and you will be aching to read the third book in the series, expected to hit shelves in February 2010."
   —Rebekah Harris

"I really enjoy sequels, but they make me nervous, especially when I loved the first book as much as I did EVERMORE. But Alyson Noël surpassed all my expectations, and not only is BLUE MOON an amazing sequel—it sets the bar for the rest of this series very, very high! When I reached the last page of this one, all I could say was "wow!" ...There were numerous twists that kept me guessing. Just when I thought I had things figured out, I would get pulled in a new direction, which kept the book fast-paced and full of suspense—I had to keep turning the pages... Another highly recommended book from Alyson Noël, I can't wait to read more about Ever and Damen. THE immortals series is one you'll want to get your hands on!"
   —5 Star Gold Award, TeensReadToo

"In the second installment of the bestselling and captivating Immortals series, gutsy young heroine Ever is faced with the twin teenage terrors of isolation and alienation. Noël does an excellent job exploring Ever's growing fears and her determination to save lost love Damen. This author is on a roll!"
   —4 Stars, Romantic Times

" ...It is the mark of a daring writer to defy expectations and Alyson Noël does that to the power of ten in BLUE MOON. I guarantee you will have no idea what's coming in the second book of the series while Alyson Noël surprises you with a big, fat twist and leaves you wanting more, more, more."
   —The Book Chick

"BLUE MOON was incredible. If you thought EVERMORE was full of suspense and unknowns, just wait until you read BLUE MOON. Noël surpassed all expectations I had for the sequel, if this is a preview to how the rest of the series will be, we all in for a huge treat.
The plot was insane, and I mean that in a good way. Noël took this novel in a direction I was never expecting, resulting in an emotional roller coaster ride that I never wanted to end. It was so cleverly pieced, so intricately meshed, I never saw it coming. Fabulous.
EVERMORE was good, but BLUE MOON is phenomenal. If you're looking for a new fantasy series that's worth reading, be sure to check out the Immortals series."
   —5 Stars, The Story Siren

"Ms. Noël has created a storyline that's easy to follow, bursting with emotion, and fueled by love. BLUE MOON is a must read for fans of the series and can easily be enjoyed by teens or adults who enjoy a sweet romance with paranormal elements."
   —Darque Reviews

"I thought EVERMORE was good, and I wondered how Noël was going to top it, but I can finally say she did a spectacular job and then some with BLUE MOON. Noël knows how to pull you into her world with beautiful imagery and mesmerizing words. BLUE MOON is a page turner that will keep you reading until the last page. Just when you think you have the plot figured out, Alyson throws in another twist making it impossible to put this book down.
The Immortals Series is so unique; it's like a breath of fresh air. Summerland is brilliantly crafted, I can envision it as if it was right in front of me and I can see why Summerland is so fascinating to the characters. Speaking of the characters, I'm delighted that Noël showed us more of Damen's and Ever's background in their past lives. It was great to see Damen's journey through the centuries to be with Ever and the extent of their love. Noël also introduces us to new characters in BLUE MOON that also makes the plot more intriguing.
Let's just say with the way BLUE MOON ended, I wonder what Noël has in store for Damen and Ever in Shadowland. If BLUE MOON is anything to go by, this is going to be an amazing series."
   —5 Stars, Fantastic Book Review

"BLUE MOON is a wonderfully written sequel full of love, hate, anger, and sadness all-in-one. One of the best books I've read this year... Just like EVERMORE, BLUE MOON's pace is rather fast, and it just makes me love the books even more, because it keeps the suspense high and the urge to read further imminent. The writing is probably one of the best things about book—the whole series—because it's so well done and crafted beautifully! Whenever I read this series, I always sort of just drift off into it's contents. With immortal lovers, trustworthy friends, betraying fortune tellers, and freaky identical twins, what more could you ask for? BLUE MOON has me begging for Shadowland! I can't wait for the next in the series."
   —Ratings:Writing: 5/5 Plot: 5/5 Characters: 5/5 Cover: 5/5 Overall: 5/5, The YA Book Blogger

"Alyson Noël has many talents to share as a writer, and she proves it again and again with her amazing Immortals series. She writes with an intensity and a passion, her words weaving perfectly together to create an overwhelming experience for the senses and the heart. The excitement factor is nonstop... offering romance and heart-thumping chills. Noël sets up the third book, scheduled for release in February 2010, with plenty of cliffhanging excitement."
   —Chris Shanley-Dillman, TeenReads

"This series is so well done. The YA paranormal genre has a flawless diamond among the gems with BLUE MOON. Ever does something that I wish more characters would do. She questions the man who has searched the world for her about his past and hers. Even when he doesn't answer, Ever doesn't stop wondering or questioning. Her new life is full of power, possibilities and love but it doesn't stop her from wishing she could go back and keep her family from dying. When her friends and even Damon turn on her, the hurt she feels is palpable. My chest literally hurt as she went through that. Ever is immortal but she is still a teenager and teenagers make mistakes, but she deals with it and moves on from there. I was moved to tears by a couple of scenes, especially near the end. Ms. Noël doesn't back away from emotion, instead she has the ability to reach into your chest and twist your heart."
   —4.5 Stars, Night Owl Romance

"This is a highly entertaining series for young genre fans. It's a quick read that is hard to put down. Vivid and intense, BLUE MOON was an impressive sequel."
   —SciFi Chick

"BLUE MOON was totally amazing, even better then EVERMORE (which I really liked). I was so taken by Ever's emotion I was blinking back tears at more than one moment. I was so into the moment it was hard to bare to suspense and Ever's grief. The storyline is so well built it's insane, you really don't see the ending coming. I was completely shocked! Very well done Alyson the book is great and I can't wait to read Shadowland!"
   —Tynga's Urban Fantasy Reviews

" ...Magnificent world building... BLUE MOON is a page turner... Alyson Noël has a way of keeping the excitement factor kicked up and going; leaving you gripping your book for dear life and not wanting the adventure to end."
   —Ravenous Reader

"Noël's widespread and popular Immortals series, a saga about love, power, and the inevitable repercussions of a (possibly) endless lifespan... An enthralling, introspective fantasy adventure, highly recommended, even (or especially!) to those new to the Immortals series."
   —5 Stars, Midwest Book Review

" ...Mystery + romance + supernatural + drama = definite appeal to teens..."
   —Orange Coast Magazine

"Why Read It: Together Ever and Damen are a great love story that spans the centuries! There life as immortals is addicting, and this book takes you back into their long history as star-crossed soul mates. In this book they say, "Never fast forward into the future. You rob yourself of the journey." BLUE MOON is a great journey that will have you wishing that a gorgeous guy would bring YOU red tulips!"
   —Justine magazine